About Me

6G6C9809

 

As you probably have already figured out, my name is Cassandra. I am proud to say that I am adopted and the daughter of a female Air Force member and a Bible teacher.

Fresh out of highschool I worked at my first job as civillian support staff to the Air Force. Without going into way too many details, it was through this job that I met my (Army at the time) husband. This man has been the largest blessing in my life and I can say without doubt that I would not be where I am without him.

IMG_5030

In 2013, I graduated from University with a degree in Special and Elementary Education. My intention was to continue on with a Master’s degree in business until I got that precious pink plus sign on a pregnancy test!

With a little one on the way, my husband and I knew we needed some life changes. He found a job in Texas and I followed him. We have found better opportunities, better pay, and are currently enjoying no state income tax. So far this move has been everything we hoped and more.

We welcomed our beautiful daughter in October of 2013 and are looking forward to the arrival of baby #2 (sex still undetermined) in May of 2015.

IMG_7956

To round out our family, we have a beautiful Siberian Husky who is a total pain in the neck be he loves us and we love the crud out of him!

first shots 001

I look forward to expanding this blog and hope to find other mothers who could use a “real” blog in their life. I am not here to tell you how to parent. I’m just here to share my stories and maybe a few baby and toddler deals I find a long the way!

Love and semi perfect hair days to you all!